How to Follow, Share, Bookmark, or Like FireEye Community Content

Version 13

    DOC-5719

     

     

    Figure 1: Social Command Menu
    Screen Shot 2015-03-16 at 5.26.06 PM.png

     

    Figure 2: The News Page

    and Custom Streams

    news-tab.jpg

     

    Figure 3: Profile > More > BookmarksScreen_Shot_2015-11-18_at_3_53_37_PM.jpg

    Follow

    Following content, tags, places, or people in the FireEye Community allows a system notification to be sent to your Inbox or News page whenever content is posted, updated or commented on. Note that whenever you follow someone or something, the notifications automatically default to your "Connections Stream" on the News page (see Figure 2). You can organize the things you follow into custom news streams and even have notifications sent to your email address.


    To follow a discussion, document or similar item:

      • click on the "Follow" button in the Social Command Menu (see Figure 1, left) on the right-hand side of the discussion or document page

     

    To follow a space or group:

      • click on the "Follow" button on the right side of the place bannerScreen_Shot_2015-11-18_at_3_15_48_PM.jpg

    To follow a person, choose one of the methods below:

      • from the People tab of the top navigation bar, find that person and click on the “Follow” button at the right of the screen
      • from a person’s profile page, click on the “Follow” button in the upper-right corner of their profile (just below the search box)
      • from a content item, place your cursor over their name until a mini-profile popover appears and select the “Follow” button in the lower left corner
    Share

    You can share content with other users in the FireEye Community. The user will receive a notification in their FireEye Community Inbox with a link to the content.

     

    Note: Most content in the FireEye Community requires a user to log in to view; some restricted content may require additional permissions.

    Bookmark

    You can bookmark content to save it for later reference. To see your bookmarks, go to your profile page and click More > Bookmarks (see Figure 3).

    Like

    "Liking" content is a way of communicating approval or positive feedback without posting a comment.